top of page

All 2024 Board Members will be announced very soon...

2024 Governing Board

Image 14.jpg

Chairperson of the Governing Board

(Chief Executive)

*Former Chief of Aquisition, Unites States Air Force (2019-2020)

*Member, Forbes Technology Council

(Since 2022)


Deputy Chairperson of the Governing Board

(Deputy Chief Executive)

*Former Minister of Science, Telecommunications and Technology (2018-2021)

*Former Consultant for GIZ, ITU and Inter-America Development Bank (IDB)


Chief Strategy Officer,
Vice President of Strategy &
Government Relations

*Former Board Member,
Commonwealth Youth
Council (CYC)
*Former Youth Advisor,
African Union (AU)


Chief Advocacy Officer,
Vice President of Advocacy
& Public Relations

*SDGs Goalkeeper, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

*Young Leader, Obama Foundation (2022)

*Councilor, Steinsel City


Chief Risk Officer,
Vice President of Risk Governance

*Former Advisor, African Union Presidential Panel


*Former Consultant for AIRBUS and UNDP

Igor L..jpg

H.E. Prof. Igor Lukšić


Board Member


(Region: Europe)

*Former Prime Minister of Montenegro (2010-2012)

*Former Foreign Minister of Montenegro (2012-2016)

*Former Lead of Southeast Europe ESG for PwC

Piotr Trabinski.jpeg

Board Member,

Global Policy
(Region: Europe)

*Former Executive Director,
  International Monetary Fund (IMF)

*Consultant for the World Bank Group


Board Member,

Digital Innovation

(Region: Asia-Pacific)

*Strategic Advisor, SpaceX 

*Former Deputy Minister of Digital Development (2022)

*Former Consultant for UN, World Bank, and Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Pamela Gidi.jpeg

Board Member,


(Region: Americas)

*Former Deputy Minister of Telecommunications of Chile (2018-2021)

*Former VP of Marketing and Digital Strategies for DIRECTV and AT&T

Issa Boubacar.jpeg

Board Member

Data Governance

(Region: Africa)

*Former Ambassador of OIF to the African Union and UNECA (2017-2022)

*Former Consultant for the World Bank Group

Ornela Cuci_edited.jpg

Board Member

Climate & Sustainability

(Region: Europe)

*Former Deputy Minister of Environment of Albania (2017-2022)

*Former Board Member, Green Climate Fund (GCF), UNFCCC


Board Member

Development Finance

(Region: Africa)

*Assistant Secretary-General for Development Finance, OACPS

(Since 2020)

*Former Minister of Microcredits, Women and Youth (2013-2014)


Board Member

Social Affairs

(Region: Europe)

*Minister of Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities (2018-2020)

*Secretary-General, Ministry of Digital Transformation (Since 2022)

Nersey Rastan.jpg

Board Member

Advisory & Consulting

(Region: Europe)

*Former Director of Transformation, Integration Strategies, and Risk Processes, Deloitte North-South-Europe


Mrs. Olatokunbo Ige


Board Member

Human Rights & Peace

(Region: Africa)

*Executive Director, Afrika Nunya Institute for Policy

*Former Director, United Nations Regional Centre for Disarmament and Peace (UNREC)


H.E. Ahmat Mahamat Acyl


Board Member

Education & Banking

(Region: Africa)

*Former Minister of Education and Civic Promotion (2013-2017)

:*Former Chairman, Commercial Bank of Chad (2020-2021)

Shainee M.jpg

H.E. Mohamed Shainee

(The Maldives)

Board Member

Urban Development

(Region: Asia-Pacific)

*Former Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries (2013-2018)

Adriana Marais.jpg

Board Member

Science & Research

(Region: Africa)

*Member of South African Government Task Team for the 4th Industrial Revolution
*Former Head of Innovation at SAP Africa


Dr. Amina Boubendir

(Algeria & France)

Board Member


(Region: Europe)

*Vice President - Head of Standardization & Research, Airbus DS

*Board Member, European Union 6G Flagsfip


Mr. Fernand Isseri


Board Member

Geospatial & Big Data

(Region: Africa)

*Former Co-Chair, United Nations Committee on Global Geospatial Information Management (UN-GGIM)

Previous Board Members (2020 - 2022)

Noa Lubin.jpg

Chief Technology Officer,

Vice President of Technology & Innovation

*Forbes 30 Under 30 (2021)

*Former Data Scientist, NASA Ames Research Center

Leo Benkel.jpg

Board Member,


(Region: Europe)

*Mentor - 500 Global

* Entrepreneurship Mentor, University of Luxembourg

David L.jpg

Mr. David Lindgren

(United States)

Chief Sustainability Officer,

Vice President of Policy & Sustainability

*Congressional Liaison Officer, United States Agency for International Development (USAID)


Mr. Thomas VanMatre

(United States)

Board Member,

Business Development

(Region: Americas)

*Former Intelligence Officer, National Geospatial Intelligence Agency (NGA)

*Former VP of Business Development, Satellogic

Prof. Ayewouadan.jpg

H.E Akodah Ayewouadan


Board Member,

Global Policy

(Region: Africa)

*Former Government Spokesperson & Minister of Communications of Togo


bottom of page